The Electoral Commission

The independent body which oversees elections and regulates political finance in the UK

Section menu

Parliamentary Parties Panel

On this page you can find out about the Parliamentary Parties Panel (PPP).

The PPP's remit is to submit information to us about matters affecting political parties.

It was established by the same Act of Parliament that created The Electoral Commission.

Parliamentary Parties Panel members

The panel is made up of a representative from each of the parliamentary political parties that have two or more sitting MPs.

In the current Parliament there are six such parties: Conservative and Unionist, Labour, Scottish National Party, Liberal Democrats, Democratic Unionist Party, and Plaid Cymru.

The PPP meets quarterly, but with the option to vary frequency if necessary.

Parliamentary Parties Panel meeting minutes

Contact us

If you require minutes for meetings that took place prior to 2018, these are available on request.


Who we are