Overview of our Commissioners

Our commissioners represent Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland, and four are put forward by the political parties in the House of Commons. They are known as ‘nominated commissioners’. 

The process for selecting the nominated commissioners is different, but all commissioners are equal.

Last updated: 18 February 2022
Next review: 29 May 2020