Board minutes Wednesday 22 March 2023

Wednesday 22 March 2023, 9:30am 

Bunhill Row, London, and by Video conference

Date of next scheduled Board meeting: Tuesday 25 April 2023

Who was at the meeting

John Pullinger Chair
Alex Attwood
Sarah Chambers
Stephen Gilbert  [Until 12.30pm]
Roseanna Cunningham [item 5 onwards]
Chris Ruane 
Katy Radford
Elan Closs Stephens [item 5 onwards]
Sue Bruce 

In attendance:

Shaun McNally Chief Executive
Kieran Rix Director, Finance and Corporate Services 
Craig Westwood Director, Communications, Policy and Research
Ailsa Irvine Director, Electoral Administration and Guidance
Louise Edwards Director, Regulation 
Binnie Goh General Counsel
Sal Naseem Independent Adviser to the Commission Board on Equality, Diversity, and Inclusion (EDI) 
Matt Pledger Senior Adviser, Governance
Zena Khan Senior Adviser, Governance
Lilly Malik Legal Officer (meeting support)
Denise Morgan Head of Human Resources [item 1] 
Sarah Wass Rheolwr Learning and Development Manager [item 1]
Fadilah Shuaibu Human Resources Operations Manager [item 1]
Jane Gordon Human Resources Business Partner [item 1] 
Regine Mbungu-Binda Human Resources Adviser [item 1]
Paul Conway Human Resources Systems & Data Analyst [item 1]
Bola Raji Planning and Performance Manager [item 6]
Tom Hawthorn Head of Policy [item 7]
Michela Palese Policy Manager [item 7]
Niki Nixon Head of External Communications [item 7]