Meeting summary

Date: Wednesday 23 November 2022

Time: 9:30am to 1:00pm

Location: Bunhill Row, London, and by Video conference

Date of next scheduled meeting: Tuesday 17 January 2023

Who was at the meeting


  • John Pullinger Chair
  • Rob Vincent
  • Sue Bruce 
  • Alex Attwood
  • Sarah Chambers
  • Stephen Gilbert
  • Roseanna Cunningham [until item 14]
  • Chris Ruane 
  • Katy Radford
  • Elan Closs Stephens 

In attendance

  • Shaun McNally, Chief Executive
  • Kieran Rix, Director, Finance and Corporate Services 
  • Craig Westwood, Director, Communications, Policy and Research
  • Ailsa Irvine, Director, Electoral Administration and Guidance
  • Louise Edwards, Director, Regulation
  • Binnie Goh, General Counsel
  • Zena Khan, Senior Adviser, Governance
  • Sal Naseem, Independent Adviser to the Commission Board on Equality, Diversity, and Inclusion (EDI)
  • Matt Pledger, Senior Adviser, Governance, observing
  • Helen Fleck, Senior Professionals and Systems Regulation Lawyer, [external], observing [items 1-14]
  • Dan Adamson, Head of Monitoring and Performance [items 1 and 9]
  • Josh Dunne, Senior Adviser, Registration [item 1]
  • Freya Flavin, Senior Adviser, Guidance [item 1]
  • Laura Tettmar-Saleh, Lawyer [item 1]
  • Mel Davidson, Head of Support and Improvement [item 8]
  • Lindsey Pack, Senior Adviser, Performance Standards [item 8]
  • Phil Thompson, Head of Research [item 8]
  • David Bailey, Head of Strategic Planning and Performance [item 15]