Meeting overview

Date: Wednesday 5 June 2019

Time: 9:30am to 12:30pm

Location: Boothroyd Room, 3 Bunhill Row, London

Date of next scheduled meeting: Wednesday 26 June 2019

Who was at the meeting

John Holmes, Chair

Alasdair Morgan

Alastair Ross

Anna Carragher

Elan Closs Stephens

Rob Vincent

Sarah Chambers

Stephen Gilbert

Sue Bruce (Videoconference)

Bob Posner, Chief Executive

Ailsa Irvine, Director, Electoral Administration and Guidance

Louise Edwards, Director, Regulation 

Craig Westwood, Director, Communications and Research

Kieran Rix, Director, Finance and Corporate Services

David Bailey, Head of Strategic Planning and Performance

David Meek, Senior Adviser, Governance

Mark Williams, Policy Manager, Electoral Policy

Jo Crofton-Diggins, Head of ICT and Facilities

Amanda Kelly, Legal Counsel

Tom Hawthorn, Head of Policy

Katy Knock, Policy Manager

Phil Thompson, Head of Research

Minutes of the Commission Board meeting of 13 March, 9 April, and 24 April 2019, and Commissioner Day on 24 April 2019 (EC 26/19, 27/19, 28/19, and 29/19)

Resolved: That the minutes of the Commission Board meeting on 13 March, 9 April, and 24 April 2019 be agreed. The record of the Commissioner Day on 24 April was noted.