Commissioner Day notes: 30 October 2019

Meeting overview

Date: Wednesday 30 October 2019

Location: Boothroyd Room, 3 Bunhill Row, London

Who was at the meeting

John Holmes, Chair

Alasdair Morgan

Alastair Ross

Anna Carragher

Elan Closs Stephens

Joan Walley

Rob Vincent

Sue Bruce

Sarah Chambers

Stephen Gilbert

Bob Posner, Chief Executive

Ailsa Irvine, Director, Electoral Administration and Guidance

Kieran Rix, Director, Finance and Corporate Services

Amanda Kelly,Interim General Counsel

Majella La Praik, Head of Registration and Reporting

Niki Nixon, Head of External Communications

David Bailey, Head of Strategic Planning and Performance

David Meek, Senior Advisor, Governance

Tim Crawley, Head of Campaigns and Corporate Communications (for item 1)

Petra Crees, Planning, Performance and Governance Manager

Phil Thompson, Head of Research (for items 1 and 2)

Tom Hawthorn, Head of Policy (for items 1 and 2)

Emma Rose, Senior Research Officer (for item 2)

Helen Lyon, Research Officer (for item 2)