Parliamentary Parties Panel minutes: 6 September 2022

Who was at the meeting

Liberal Democrats:

  • Kerry Buist (KB), chair of meeting

Scottish National Party:

  • Scott Martin (SM)

Conservative Party:

  • Alan Mabbutt (AM)
  • Jonathan Burkitt (JB)

Labour Party:

  • Andrew Whyte (AW)

Plaid Cymru:

  • Carl Harris (CH)

Electoral Commission:

  • Craig Westwood, Director of Communications, Policy and Research (CW)
  • Louise Edwards, Director of Regulation (LE)
  • Alex White, Senior Communications Officer

Department for Levelling Up, Housing and Communities:

  • Paul Docker (PD)
  • Becca Crosier (BC)
  • James Hairsnape (JH)


  • Geraint Day, Plaid Cymru
  • Chris McEleny, Alba Party